Stuffmaker

A journey to world stuff-making domination

Penland: Day 6

leave a comment »

It was bound to happen, but today the self doubt started creeping in. I was painting away on my collage piece and it just kept going in the wrong direction. After a nice long chat with Michael I realized that the painting was flawed from the get-go, as my proportions were all off (where’s my forehead??). So I took a dark color and re-defined some of the dimensions of my face, and Sunday I’ll work on putting in some more accurate skin tone, and highlights so my face doesn’t look so flat.

Below is the painting in question, on the left earlier in the day, on the right as I left it. Below that are some of the paintings myself, my classmates and instructors have been working on.

Written by stuffmaker

June 29, 2012 at 5:20 pm

Posted in Painting

Leave a Reply

