Stuffmaker

A journey to world stuff-making domination

Fifteen Thousand Useful Phrases

with 2 comments

On a recent excursion to the goodwill I found this amazing book titled Fifteen Thousand Useful Phrases published in 1918… It’s full of gems like “seriousness lurked in the depths of her eyes” and “weak and frail like the vapor of a vale” subset into sections such as “literary expressions” and “striking similes.”

What does this wonderful find have to do with making stuff you ask? Well, I’ve always had a hard time naming my artwork and I intend to use this book to assist me. What do you suppose a painting with a name like “So my spirit beat itself like a caged bird against its prison bars in vain” would look like? Stay tuned to find out.

I have a couple goals (or dare I say resolutions) for the new year. The first, to post weekly to this blog, will hopefully help me realize the second, which is to have a gallery show of the work I’ll be creating. I’m looking forward to a fruitful, creative and happy year and hopefully at the end of 2010 I’ll have a large body of work to share.

Written by stuffmaker

January 1, 2010 at 10:40 pm

Posted in Stuff

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My New Years Resolution is to steal that book.

    Tyler

    January 2, 2010 at 5:51 am

  2. Love it! Can’t wait to see what you’re producing. A wonderful resolution.

    Angelique

    January 2, 2010 at 4:38 pm


Leave a Reply

