Stuffmaker

A journey to world stuff-making domination

The trees are the detail, the forest is the trees.

with one comment

artwork

I spent all day yesterday working on a task that’s been on my list of things to do since I moved into my “new” place 2 years ago… Framing and hanging all of the art that I buy. It doesn’t help that I continue to purchase new art, so I had nearly given up on the task as completely hopeless. BUT, thanks to the lovely Seattle summer weather (torrential downpour), I was kept inside all day and therefore nearly completed the task. I like to buy art when I travel, so it was also a trip down memory lane… that piece I got in Portland, Maine. This one in Portland, Oregon. These were presents from friends, those I made. Now I can sit back and try to figure out where I’m going to put that print that’s coming in the mail from tinyshowcase.com.

Written by stuffmaker

September 7, 2009 at 11:10 am

Posted in Stuff

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wonderful! I love it. I was with you when you bought some of those wee bits of art. 🙂

    Angelique

    November 7, 2009 at 11:12 pm


Leave a Reply

