Stuffmaker

A journey to world stuff-making domination

polka dot ring

with one comment

anatomy of a ring

anatomy of a ring

Being a maker of things, I feel like while I’m pretty good at some things, really good at others, I’m just mediocre at many… And sometimes when I’m trying to make things I see how my diverse interests make me a jack of all trades and a master of none. I melted several bezels while attempting to make this ring, burned my fingers, and used more expletives than I know I should…. but the 3rd or 4th time is the charm, and I really like the way it turned out. The polka dot bit in the middle is an enameled piece of copper I made in a class a few months ago, and the rest is silver. Making this makes me want to go back and take more metal smithing classes at Pratt!

Written by stuffmaker

August 11, 2009 at 12:10 am

Posted in Metals

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is so cool, Allison! Looks like a stylized ladybug! You got some skillz, girlie!

    Danielle McGarrity

    August 13, 2009 at 1:07 pm


Leave a Reply

